Over 200 Racers Compete in LCRC Raceway’s 2018 Flash Point Season Opener

RC Cars, Trucks, Parts, and Racing!

Oakland Mills, PA – Over the weekend, LCRC Raceway located in Central Pennsylvania hosted 232 Entries for their 2018 Flash Point Season Opener held on Saturday, April 14th. Racers from Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey, Virginia, Ohio, and more traveled to LCRC to enjoy the beautiful 80 degree temperatures Mother Nature provided the area for both the Friday practice, as well as Saturday’s racing.

The LCRC staff quickly got racing under way on schedule in the morning, allowing for 2 rounds of qualifying and mains to be completed around 11:00pm. Along with all the great racing, the LCRC crew was able to hand out great product giveaways to racers thanks to the generosity of sponsors Flash Point, Absolute Hobbyz, Mugen Seiki Racing, KO Propo, Tekno RC, Hobbico, Pro-Line Racing, and JConcepts Inc.

The 1:8 Electric Buggy class was the largest of the event with 67 entries. Racers competed in A through F mains, with Team Associated driver Jamie Grayek earning the win.

Electric Buggy A-Main

1.)    Jamie Grayek
2.)    Gunnar Rieck
3.)    Hunter Waters
4.)    Anthony Mazzara
5.)    Jason Schreffler

Hot Bodies driver Jason Schreffler came out on top of the 1:8 Nitro Buggy class over the 46 competitors. Schreffler and Spencer Heckert finished the 25 minute main only 4 seconds apart, Heckert taking the second place spot.

1:8 Nitro Buggy A Main

1.)    Jason Schreffler
2.)    Spencer Heckert
3.)    Jamie Grayek
4.)    Gunnar Rieck
5.)    Adam Johnson

Long time Team Losi Racing driver Anthony Mazzara picked up the win in the 1:8 Electric Truggy A-main, almost 15 seconds ahead of the field of 28 racers in the class.

1:8 Electric Truggy

1.)    Anthony Mazzara
2.)    Tristan Beiter
3.)    Matt Willard
4.)    Scott Hartman
5.)    Joey Bourdon

Duane Karlovsky came out victorious over the field of 26 in the 25 minute 1:8 Nitro Truggy A Main. Racers Karlovsky, Joshuah James, Cody Saner, and Ron Gereshenski all finished within 6 second of each other.

1:8 Nitro Truggy A Main

1.)    Duane Karlovsky
2.)    Joshuah James
3.)    Cody Saner
4.)    Ron Gereshenski
5.)    Reid McMichael

LCRC’s 1:8 Novice class is comprised of new 1:8 Buggy and Truggy racers, and at this event hosted 21 Entries. These new racers are encouraged to use this class to feel more comfortable on the track and with their cars before moving up into their perspective classes. Congratulations to our winner, Justin Witczak.

1:8 Novice A Main

1.)    Justin Witczak
2.)    Andy Isenberg
3.)    JT Masessa
4.)    Donny Bollinger
5.)    Eli Kratzer

Racers were given an opportunity to add +40 Nitro Buggy to the classes that were previously advertised available for this event. Over 20 racers joined the class, with Serpent’s Paul Ciccarello winning over Karlovsky and Gereshenski.

+40 Nitro Buggy A Main

1.)    Paul Ciccarello
2.)    Duane Karlovsky
3.)    Ron Gereshenski
4.)    Johnny Drakeford
5.)    CR Lovell

Will Alameida took the win in the 4WD Mod SCT class, and local racer Donny Bollinger won the grudge match over locals Isenberg and Delancey in the 2WD Mod SCT Class.

2WD Mod SCT A-Main

1.)    Donny Bollinger
2.)    Andy Isenberg
3.)    Dane Delancey
4.)    Brandon Clark
5.)    Eli Kratzer

4WD Mod SCT A-Main

1.)    Will Alameida
2.)    Jack Wicker
3.)    Cam Romberger
4.)    Jamie Groff
5.)    Jason Houseman

The LCRC SCT Lites class is comprised of new racers to the Short Course class, and is mostly comprised of kids new to the hobby. Winner AJ Capobianko was able to take home with win over competition Star Roberts and Gabe Clark. Congratulations to all the racers for their great efforts!

SCT Lites A-Main
1.)    AJ Capobianko
2.)    Star Roberts
3.)    Gabe Clark
4.)    Shylynn Hile
5.)    Jumper

The success of the event would not have been possible without the fantastic group of racers that gathered together to enjoy the hobby, and the extremely generous sponsors; Flash Point, Absolute Hobbyz, Mugen Seiki Racing, KO Propo, Tekno RC, Hobbico, Pro-Line Racing, and JConcepts Inc.Over 200 Racers Compete in LCRC Raceway’s 2018 Flash Point Season Opener